Toques Off to ACF Northeast Region Competition Winners

Chefs and students from across the Northeast gathered at the American Culinary Federation (ACF) Northeast Regional Culinary Salon to battle it out for ACF’s annual regional awards February 19-21 at Pennsylvania School of Culinary Arts, Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Four competitions took place at the salon to determine who would receive ACF’s Northeast Region titles for Chef of the Year, Pastry Chef of the Year, Student Chef of the Year and Student Team Regional Championship.

The following ACF Northeast Region competition award winners will compete for their respective national titles at Cook. Craft. Create. Convention & Show, Phoenix, July 15-19.

ACF Northeast Region Chef of the Year, sponsored by Unilever Food SolutionsGary Davis Jr., of Cincinnati, is executive chef at Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati, Cincinnati.

ACF Northeast Region Pastry Chef of the Year, sponsored by Plugrá® European-Style ButterCher Harris, CEPC, of Palmyra, Pennsylvania, is executive pastry chef at The Hotel Hershey, Hershey, Pennsylvania.

ACF Northeast Region Student Chef of the Year, sponsored by Custom Culinary, Inc.Denise Aguayo, of New Rochelle, New York, is a lab assistant at Monroe College, New Rochelle, where she is pursuing a bachelor’s degree in hospitality management.

ACF Northeast Region Student Team Championship, sponsored by Vitamix®ACF Long Island Chapter; students from Monroe College, New Rochelle, New York.

Team members Nicholas Giambrone, Erika Hernandez, Yudelka Torres, Dejanee Archbold and Hipolito Torres competed against four other teams for the title. Frank Costantino, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC, and Eric Pellizzari, CEC, CCE, coached.

Thank you to all who participated in the 2016 ACF Northeast Regional Culinary Salon!